2016 Australian Little Athletics Championships Announced

The 2016 Australian Little Athletics Championships will take place at Santos Stadium in Adelaide (SA). On the 24th of April, Under 13 athletes will come together from all over the Country and compete for their respective States.

The event will feature 26 U13 athletes from each State competing in the Australian Teams Championships (ATC) and 6 U15 athletes from each State competing in the Australian Multi-Event Championships (AMEC).

Each State will compete in the hope of winning the Trevor Billingham Trophy for the U13 Teams Championships. The Alan Triscott Trophy will be awarded for the handicap points score, and the U15 Multi-Event athletes will compete for the Life Members Trophy.

Congratulations to the following Under 13 athletes who have been selected on the squad.

Adora ARCH Brimbank
Carissa BROOK Bendigo
Holly GARAC Mentone
Hope KARETA Springvale
Abbey KRIPPL Geelong
Georgia LAVEN Yarra Ranges
Mackenzie MIELCZAREK Corio
Genevieve O'BRIEN Caulfield
Aisling O'CONNOR BUCKLEY Caulfield
Maya PUNDIJ Corio
Ashlee TREAGUS Kew
Amy TYRRELL Mentone
Zoe WOODS Williamstown

Lachlan ATTARD Coburg
Taj DAVIES Mornington
Mitchell DE MAN Geelong
Daniel DOYLE Box Hill
Brodie HICKS Williamstown
Ben MAJOR Diamond Valley
Nikola MANDIC Casey
Trent MATTHEWS Frankston
Keenan O'HANLON Cranbourne
Hamish POULTER Geelong
Jackson SWEET Sandringham
Antonio VAITOHI Shepparton
Tayleb WILLIS Yarra Ranges


Categories: All NewsNumber of views: 6741

Tags: 2016Australian Little Athletics ChampionshipsALAC

Naming Rights
Gold Partner