

TO: Centre & Region Secretaries

FROM: Anthony McIntosh - CEO

DATE: Wednesday 3rd August 2022

SUBJECT: Directors, Service Awards, LAVic Awards

The LAVic AGM was conducted on Saturday 30th July at the Dingley Hotel and via Zoom with delegates from fifty-six Affiliated Centres in attendance.

Director elections & appointment

LAVic conducted a ballot to fill four Elected Director positions in the weeks leading up to the AGM. As previously communicated, at the close of the ballot, there was a tie between the 4th and 5th highest-tallying nominees, requiring a secret ballot to be held during the AGM (in accordance with the rules of the LAVic Constitution). The election results were finalised and are as follows:

- Julie Bicknell (Ballarat LAC, newly elected).
- Malcolm Duncan (re-elected).
- Maryanne Gec (Keilor LAC, newly elected).
- Steve Waugh (re-elected).

Further, at its meeting on Tuesday 2nd August, the Board re-appointed Russell Dmytrenko for another 2-year term as Finance Director. The Board has a remaining vacant Appointed Director position, with the intention of filling this on a skills-needs basis in due course.

Congratulations to all. The LAVic Board continues to exceed the 40% minimum gender quota mandated for all State Sporting Organisations by the Victorian State Government.

Service Award announcements

In season 21/22, a record 17 nominations were received and reviewed by the Service Awards Committee, resulting in 10 individuals receiving Service Awards.

Congratulations to the following:

- Julie Bicknell Meritorious Service; nominated by Western Country Region.
- Tom Cohn Meritorious Service; nominated by Southern Metro Region.
- Dylan Cooper Meritorious Service; nominated by Waverley LAC.
- Russell Harper Meritorious Service; nominated by Southern Metro Region.

- Mark Henry Meritorious Service; nominated by Southern Metro Region.
- Malcolm Huddle Meritorious Service; nominated by Southern Metro Region.
- Melissa Perry Meritorious Service; nominated by Western Country Region.
- Murray Smith Meritorious Service; nominated by Southern Metro Region.
- Walter Horsman Distinguished Service; nominated by Southern Metro Region.
- Andrew Duncan Life Governor; nominated by Southern Metro Region.

Thanks to the Service Awards Committee: Steve Ryan (former LAVic President & SAC Chair); Debbie Baskin (Life Governor); Chris Doubleday (Life Governor); Irene Harris (Life Governor); Graham Lucas (Life Governor); Carol Timmins (Life Governor).

LAVic Awards

The 2022 LAVic Awards Gala Dinner was held at the Dingley Hotel on Saturday 30th July. 127 guests celebrated 29 award winners and place getters. Further, our 10 Service Award winners were formally recognised on the night as well.

Go to the LAVic Facebook page to click through images taken on the the night.

For a list of Centre & individual Award winners, click <u>HERE.</u>

Congratulations to all recognised for their great service to Little Athletics.

The LAVic team